#5 Feb 29

I’m grateful for this day, not necessarily for the reason you might expect. Yes, it’s an extra day in the year. An extra day to catch up on things/go out/have fun/ get organised/make plans/get out of town/meet friends/start writing that novel – whatever tickles your extra-day fancy.

But, those things you can do ANY day, only if you really commit and decide you’re going to do something about your day.

Because, you can do something about ANY day, any time you like! You just need to decide to do it, stop your whining, and get on with it.

So, today I’m grateful to Feb 29. I’m grateful that this extra day has reminded me that I can do whatever I want, whenever I want, take the steps to change my life whenever I feel ready to, and it doesn’t have to be on Feb 29. It could be March 1st, April 13th, July 28th or September 5th. It really doesn’t matter.

But you sure as hell should start now, and don’t even think about waiting these next few hours ’til March arrives… well, what are you waiting for? What do you want to do?

Leave a Reply

