#25 Lazy Sunday afternoons

It’s been a busy weekend, and it was a busy Sunday… oh, up until about 3pm. Then I put baby girl down for a nap, and Hubbie and I sat outside in our yard, enjoying the sun, making light plans, but most of all, just being lazy.

“I feel like I should be doing something,” I said to him. “But I can’t be stuffed.”

These days are important. Sometimes we just go go go so much that we burnout, taking us out of the game and leaving us injured on the sidelines for days on end. It’s good to take a deliberate timeout every now and then, because it refreshes you and helps you get back into the swing of things much quicker.

And these timeouts are kind of easy to do, on a sunny Sunday arvo. I’m grateful that with our busy lives, we can still have these.

(Oh, and I did post #24 last night, but through my sad stupor must have hit ‘save draft’ and not ‘publish’… oops).

Leave a Reply

