#31 Dancing in the kitchen with my loves

We’ve done this a bit over the last year. And every time I just know I’m going to look back fondly, thinking ‘that was gold.’ In fact, it’s so precious to me that even as we are dancing I have a sense that something special is occurring.

We are a dancing family, and it has definitely rubbed off on baby girl. Whether we are Getting Jiggy with it, slow dancing and Thinking Out Loud, or getting down and dirty to Don’t Tell Them, baby girl always happily joins in with her crazy run/hop/bounce as she does circles around us. And then we’ll spin her around and around ’til someone falls on the floor crying. (Not me, or Hubbie). And then we’re back up again.

I’m grateful for these memories we’re making, and the lessons we’re imbedding in baby girl – to always have fun. And I’m grateful for her teaching us too, to stop and just let our hair down, at least, once a day 🙂

4 thoughts on “#31 Dancing in the kitchen with my loves

Leave a Reply

