(#64) The A-Z April Challenge: X – Xylography

Ha! I did it!

I admit, I had to look up the letter X, in two old dictionaries, but it was alas Google my good friend who presented me with this website:

http://phrontistery.info/x.html

which is where I found this word and description:

Xylography – art of engraving on wood

That immediately reminded me of this, a prized possession in our home.

2016-04-28 16.38.21

I love trees. I love the renewal, the growth, the abundance they represent. I have little tree emblems all over the house, and it makes me happy to look at them. The above one hangs on our wall, and is actually carved from wood, so it totally counts.

Phew. That was a close one. It was almost as hard as ‘V,’ as then too I had to go to the dictionary for inspiration…

2 days to go… come on A-Zers, we can do it 🙂

 

One thought on “(#64) The A-Z April Challenge: X – Xylography

Leave a Reply

