#75 Takeaway food

I was feeling pretty flat and low today, and I couldn’t really foresee anything great happening for the rest of the day to make me feel better, especially to write about for this blog… but then Hubbie finished work, and called me saying “do you want me to get some food?”

All of a sudden, my mood lifted. I don’t even know why exactly, but it definitely did. I was already steaming vegies and making a salad, to eat with some other leftovers from the weekend… but suddenly, the thought of having flake, or chicken or chips instead of the leftovers, picked me up big time.

You know the beauty of all this? Hubbie didn’t even know that this would pick me up. I didn’t know it myself. And yet the pick-me-up came unannounced and in a most random and surprising way. It was convenient, comforting, and oh-so-simple too.

What is that quote? Do you know it? Something like –

‘rich is the man who can enjoy simple things’

Sometimes some chicken and chips is all you need.

It’s the little things.

 

Leave a Reply

