#91 Eating Out

I love eating out.

I also love creating and preparing food, discovering new recipes and then putting them to the test in my kitchen. I even don’t mind doing the dishes. I’d much rather do that than another chore. But still, I love being able to go out.

Is it a time-off thing? Well yes, in some respects. I get time off preparing and cooking and then cleaning up, but in turn I need to watch out for baby girl and try keep her busy and entertained for the time we are at the restaurant.

Is it a luxury thing? Well yes, of course. There are people in the world who don’t eat out very much, or at all, compared to us Westerners… hell, there are Westerners who don’t eat out ever. Whatever their reasons, I am grateful that we can do it as often as we do.

But it’s actually more than that. It’s the change. The varying scenery. Eating different food. Mixing things up. Having dinner at home night after night can become monotonous, so going out for a bite can be the breath of fresh air you need. Things become stale if they stay as is… it’s so important to just be spontaneous and do something novel.

For the time-off, the luxury of it, and the change, I am grateful for eating out. It saves me on many days.

And yes we did eat out tonight. It was fantastic 🙂

2 thoughts on “#91 Eating Out

Leave a Reply

