#101 First family holiday

And by that I mean, the whole family: baby girl, hubbie, me, my parents, sis and bro-in-law with their sons, and the MIL.

The whole shebang.

We’re only staying a night here, so the time together is quite short. But already since arriving we’ve had massages, drank (a lot), eaten (a lot) and gasbagged and joked and cheers’d a zillion times already.

Baby girl has already run up and down the shared hallways in her pjs, and been thrown on the bed countless times by her uncle and Dad. She’s posed in photos with her grandparents, eaten about a kilo of hot chips, and gotten fresh bruises from her scallywag behaviour, clumsily falling over herself and bumping into things as she runs circles around us all. I wonder if she realises the memories we’re making. I wonder if she realises how lucky she is to be, where she is.

I never met any of my grandparents, which is why I nurture her bonds with each of them, as well as truly appreciating our time together as 3 generations. That’s something pretty special.

This may be our first family holiday… but it sure as hell won’t be the last.

Leave a Reply

