#120 Winter leaves are falling down – Melbourne city

I have this thing for trees. I love them.

Particularly big, expansive-branch, strong-trunk, I’ve-seen-way-more-than-you-can-imagine type trees.

A few of this kind can be found in our fair city. I couldn’t help taking some shots today after Dad was finished with his appointment. My parents headed over to the car as I snapped this quickie on St Kilda road:

2016-06-23 12.12.28

and then as I was driving, I just had to capture this:

2016-06-23 12.17.19

Can you see that ray of light just bursting through the pic onto the centre of the road? The silver car on the side is underneath a tree that has very little leaves, but the few it does have are a brilliant yellow, the colour threatening to pop at any moment as Melbourne’s ferocious winds head into town.

2016-06-23 12.17.23

And in this next pic, the trees here are more indicative of what I particularly like, what was missing a bit in the previous pic. The leaves in these trees are slightly more in abundance, meaning their branches can stretch out and touch each other in the middle of the street.

I LOVE THAT.

Again, the Sun’s rays are beaming through… I love how unrelenting it is, forcing itself down despite the difficult weather. I love how the Sun just never gives up on us. It always tries it’s damn hardest to get through, no matter what the conditions.

As much as the weather leaves little to be desired at this time of year, I am grateful for these moments, where beauty and mother nature at her finest can be spotted in simple everyday activities.

I am happy that I can find and appreciate these pockets of beauty, despite freezing my ass off.

2 thoughts on “#120 Winter leaves are falling down – Melbourne city

Leave a Reply

