#136 Clean Saturday

It’s been a crazy week of colds. So when I woke up this morning, feeling well-rested, considerably better (after hacking into the bathroom basin that is) and with knowledge that I had no plans for the better first half of the day, I knew what I wanted to do most.

Clean clean clean.

There’s nothing more satisfying than cleaning when you have let things slide for too long, even more so when all of us have been sick. Washing sheets, towels, clothes, wiping, cleaning the kitchen, cleaning the coffee machine (let’s not forget the coffee machine).

Don’t get me wrong, I am not a clean freak… well kind of. What I mean is that I don’t obsess about it, or have regular Friday afternoon cleans on the dot every single week without fail. I do it when I can, and sometimes like today, when I start, I keep on going like Arnie in Terminator 2.

I felt so good just cleaning everything out. It was so needed but also incredibly therapeutic. I was tidying and doing necessary jobs, in doing so saying ‘goodbye cold! goodbye germs!’

Man it felt good. I am honestly grateful, for my slow-paced yet Arnie clean-freak-fuelled Saturday. Putting our lives in order helps other things fall into place too…

 

Leave a Reply

