#193 Coming home on a Sunday night

I love being out, amongst good company, and especially love being at my parents house with good company… as we were today for Father’s Day. I can never bore when my parents, or sister, or bro-in-law, or nephews are there. I love them all.

However, I also love coming home. And there was no sweeter cherry, on top of the delicious cake of a day we had with our family today, than when we walked through our own doors, put the heater on, and got in our pyjamas before dinner time.

We’ve had a big weekend, and now it’s time for a big sleep.

‘Night.

 

Leave a Reply

