#200 Unexpected bomber jacket

Firstly, woop, woop! The beginning of my number 2-triple numerals đŸ™‚

Secondly. I’ve spent the last 20 minutes trying to find a picture of the new jacket I bought today. I found it, but for the life of me trying it won’t let me save the pic.

Why didn’t you take a photo of it earlier you ask? Why, I don’t have the time to be posing in new clothes while still getting over a stomach bug and grappling with a 3 year old and dealing with documents of our Sea change too. Don’t get me wrong, the thought of personal photo shoots sounds so self-indulgently wicked, but alas, not for me.

Not at this stage of my life anyway.

So you can take me at face value when I say the navy blue bomber jacket I found today is awesome. It makes it all the more exciting, because even though I did want a bomber jacket, my purpose of today’s shopping trip was NOT to find one. It was only after walking past a store with the massive signs “Sale” all around its windows, that I went ‘hmm, maybe I can find a bomber in there.’

Some days, the shopping just comes to you. As it did today.

I bloody love these days. I’m grateful for them.

 

Leave a Reply

