#236 End of cleaning day

“I can’t wait until this day is over,” I grumbled in the car mid-morning.

“You’ll never get this day again,” hubbie reminded me philosophically/annoyingly.

Yes, true. But we were heading back to our old place to clean. And my, did I clean.

I mean, I knew I would have to get into it. But I didn’t realise that I would be literally scrubbing areas of the kitchen to the point that my nails would tear.

I know I’ll never get this day again. But when I cleaned as much as I did today, I’m not sure I want to…

So grateful to be lying in bed, knowing that bit is behind me…

Now for the cleaning of the new house part. Sigh. 1st world problems, I know.

 

Leave a Reply

