#243 Unexpected refund

It’ll be an ongoing job of mine, for a little while anyway, to update our address and change plans/policies where required, with the various people who service us: banks, insurers, mobile companies, etc.

As I called our main car insurer today, I can’t say I was expecting a huge surplus. I knew we would get some money back in cancelling an old policy with them, but when the very lovely lady told me we would be receiving a refund for all our cars, I was so shocked I actually asked “why?”

Our new area is considered more low risk than our old one. So not only are we getting $$$ back, but safety is coming back too.

Lol. What about sexy? Is sexy coming back?

That’s right, as Prince was proclaimed to have said, it never left…;)

Leave a Reply

