#257 3 gals at the BIG park

We’re all about parks aren’t we? Today yes, we went to a park that I’ve been wanting to take baby girl to for a while now. Since my parents told me about the new one that had been built just a 5 minute walk down their street, I knew I had to go.

And today was the perfect opportunity. I was at my parents’ for my Mum’s actual birthday, and after a bite to eat, Mum, baby girl and I walked on over to check it out.

Baby girl screamed in delight when we turned the corner and it came into view. It was big, new and I was impressed with all the playground novelty. Immediately baby girl dragged me over to the see-saw to be flung into the air against my adult body.

It was short, but very, very sweet. It was exceptionally windy, overcast, with rain threatening to pour at any second. And it did start to drizzle while we were there, intermittently, cutting short our park trip. But it was fantastic. Watching my Mum and baby girl go down the slides side by side, baby girl dragging her onto the see-saw as well, the two of them running about the place… it was priceless.

It was not park weather. But I had the best company, which made the park visit absolutely perfect.

I am grateful to big parks with perfect company 🙂

Leave a Reply

