#260 Letter from bestie

Still shitty. But when I came home frustrated, poking my sad face into the mailbox, I saw a familiar flowery-printed letter, and subsequently familiar writing on that letter.

About 2 hours later I took the letter from my bestie and plonked myself on the carpet in our Rumpus room – because we have no proper furniture there yet – with a cappuccino and a peanut butter and chocolate chip protein ball, and proceeded to read, smile and unwind my worries through the written words of one of my closest friends.

imag1810

We started this letter-writing business through the old-fashioned hand, can you believe, earlier this year, between the group of us original school friends. There are 6 of us, and some are more fluent in their letter-writing than others. I haven’t been so present in the artform, but now that we’ve moved I will definitely stay on top of it.

You know how sometimes, you’re just having a really shit day/days, and it’s like someone calls you or you get contacted by them somehow, as if through divine intervention?

Yep. Today. So I’m grateful.

Leave a Reply

