#262 Boxes be gone!

I was going to write about a completely different gratitude post this morning, inspired by the peaceful blissfulness of the rolling hills and sun rising in the distance as I drove into work… but another day.

Today, boxes.

Boxes, boxes, boxes. Or in my joyous case today, lack of.

We did it. Tonight we tackled the pile of boxes that had been left to gather dust in the corner of our kitchen/meals area. We have a little nook to put them into while we wait for our kitchen reno, so they are still visible, but they are out of the way and neat and tidy, which is where the points come in peeps. I took out what I used most from the boxes, we condensed those boxes into even fewer boxes, and then Hubbie positioned the boxes like a real-life Tetris game, into the kitchen nook.

Ahhh. We actually have free room to move in our meals area! We started running with baby girl just for emphasis, and even she was rapt.

I know it will take time, but I am grateful we’ve taken this first huge, massive, monumental step.

I am so grateful the boxes, are almost gone.

Next room to tackle: the rumpus. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

