#270 Sunday market at Docklands

Me and markets, don’t go together.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I LOVE MARKETS.

But like I said, me and markets… DON’T GO TOGETHER.

Or maybe I should say my purse and markets, don’t go together…

Because a casual Sunday stroll while at work brings me pink shorts, a Spiderman towel, and a gigantic cinnamon scroll, while removing $30 from my wallet.

Me thinks not too bad?

😉

I was starting to feel a bit sorry for myself this morning when I got up to go to work. Melbourne was putting it on, in fantastic fashion. Without even peeking through the curtains, I could just tell by the amazing light filtering through that it was going to be a stunner of a day.

And it was. Is. Driving to work was a tad hard. Everyone was going to be out today. Everyone was going to be enjoying the sunshine. Everyone was going to be having the freaking time of their life…

And I was going to be alone, at work, in front of a computer screen.

But, this gratitude blog, is not just a blog. It is an online expressive means of A WAY OF LIFE. No matter where you are or what you’re doing, you should always try to look for something to be thankful for, and even on particularly difficult days, you may be able to find something little, still something worthy, if you look hard enough.

I know I don’t have any real problems here. I was just feeling sorry for myself on a sunny Sunday. So then I stopped, and decided to discover the Docklands Sunday market, a current Summer mainstay. I perused the stalls, and found some cute little pressies for baby girl – some pink shorts and a Spiderman towel, because this girl loves her trains and spidermen as much as she loves her hair accessories and beaded jewellery – and then because I had a coffee in hand I had to buy the biggest cinnamon pretzel I have ever seen.

imag1891

It’s a pretty cute selection of stalls, and though it’s nothing massive, it’s still worth having a look at if you’re in the area. You’ll find kids items, coffee, pastries, churros, cakes, jewellery, soaps, diffusers, gemstones, vintage-style binoculars, telescopes and compasses, second-hand books, and clothes, amongst many other things.

I now have something to be grateful for on my Sunday work shifts…

Or should I say, another thing to be grateful for 🙂

Check it out at: http://www.docklandsundaymarket.com.au/index.php

One thought on “#270 Sunday market at Docklands

Leave a Reply

