#303 Spoilt for choice on Christmas Eve’s Eve

I don’t know what exactly to be grateful for today. So instead I will be grateful for ALL THE THINGS:

*Having an abundance of Christmas-y goodies and presents to feast on while at work

imag2319

 

 

*Taking a leisurely stroll in the beautiful sunshine with colleagues at work and talking about fantastical dreams of buying a boat

*Being let off work 2 hours earlier, because, Christmas

*Getting to shop by myself for 2 hours in peace and freedom before I went home

*Having Hubbie home earlier than expected in this mad Butcher’s week

*Going to look at some local Christmas lights with him and baby girl, and taking part in neighbourhood bonding and festivities in doing so

imag2324

*Sharing an indulgent ice cream with baby girl at the end of the night on the couch, with Hubbie looking on in amusement

I know I usually pick one thing… but it’s Christmas. And I guess I’m glad that when there are exciting times ahead, the fun and happiness and good times seem to follow you wherever you go.

Having time off work helps too.

And by no means does this mean I can’t be grateful for the above items, individually, in separate posts… today’s gratitude comes in the combined effort of all of the above.

Because, Christmas Eve’s Eve.

Merry Christmas Eve’s Eve to ALL.

 

 

Leave a Reply

