#310 The verge of holidays – Dec ’16 edition

I am soo bloody excited. As simple as that. Today was my last day of work for the year. I am now looking forward to 18 days off! And tomorrow afternoon, Hubbie will join me, and together we’ll have 15 days off together.

What?! A holiday, together? It seems impossible. It feels so long ago…

Our last approved leave requests was during our big house move months ago… and by no means was any of that a holiday. We did not feel settled for ages, things were difficult, and it stayed that way for a while even after we went back to work following that ‘break.’

I know Hubbie has had a week or so during the year, but it must have been at a really busy time, because I have little recollection of what we did. The only holiday I can remember us having fun, like a proper holiday-goer, was almost exactly this time last year when we boarded a plane with first-time flyer baby girl and went to tropical Port Douglas.

Absolutely stunning location and holiday spot, I might add.

So really, that equates to approximately 365 days of no proper down time together.

365 days?! Can you see why I’m so bloody excited?!

We don’t have any plans to go away – hell, we moved to our favourite holiday spot so we could feel like we are away all year round – so we just want to enjoy our town, properly explore it and the surrounds since we haven’t had the time, and just live like a local. A local on holiday.

 

Things I plan on (us) doing:

Breakfast-ing, brunch-ing, lunch-ing, and dinner-ing, A LOT.

But first, coffee. Like on the hour, at every café possible.

Shop ’til I drop.

Beach myself like a whale.

Let baby girl go beserk at parks while we sit on the sidelines sunning it and laughing.

Bed

Catch-ups with friends

Late nights laughing and toasting

BBQ at yours truly looking out at the water

Staying up late with Hubbie

Talking to Hubbie… like, really talking. I miss this man. He’s been working too much.

 

I have specific things in mind, but they very well could end up being individual gratitude posts, so I’ll just keep them close to my chest until the day comes…

And now, it is nearing, so you won’t have to wait long. So grateful right now 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

