#329 kikki.K Parcel

Now, if you’ve been following this blog or my smikg blog, you may have come across those above words a couple of times now.

Because when you receive a box like this, well you just have to place an order, again, and again, AND again.

I was desperate for my 2017 planner/calendar to hang up on our fridge again. I was not near a kikki.K for purchase of one at the start of the year, and not knowing when I would be, or how long it would take (and being severely impatient for one) I decided to just order the damn thing.

And a tape dispenser too. Because we are getting a new desk, so why not.

imag2832

Also, it meant free shipping. (kikki.K must love consumers like me).

Until 2017 kicked off I hadn’t really noticed how much I depended on the planner which had become a regular point of reference for us last year, and which had moved house with us, helping us to stay somewhat organised amidst boxes, insanity, and heaps of bubble wrap.

When my 2016 planner came off the fridge on Jan 1st, I was at a loss. What? No dates to look forward to? When would I pay my bills? How could I know what was happening over the next week at a glance? How would I avoid double-booking an appointment when I didn’t have a handy reference for everything happening in our lives?

(Baby girl loves kikki.K boxes too)

I promptly received the parcel yesterday, in its signature HUGE box, and tonight I got the chance to start penning some dates, amounts, and events into the calendar. And it felt sooooo good.

imag2840

I love this planner. It is just the bomb.

(More kikki.K love here…. seriously, if any powers that be execs want to pay me for these posts, please, I would be more than happy to accept…)

imag2828

Leave a Reply

