#339 The cousins over

Hubbie and I went to a bit of effort tonight. And really, I don’t even like to make a big deal about it, I only mention it for the sake of explaining it for this post. We did it though, because we wanted to.

Family is important to me. Family is important to both of us. And as much as I love my cousins and I know they love me, and our respect and appreciation for each other is mutual, I am content in the knowledge that my Hubbie, also, LOVES my cousins.

And they, wholeheartedly, LOVE him.

Quite a few of them came over tonight to see our new digs. It was a busy night, and I had many “you didn’t have to go to this much trouble” comments.

I know I didn’t have to. But I wanted to. I don’t do that shit for anyone. When I want to do something, I do it.

And when I won’t can’t, I call up the local pizza joint.

Along with my sis and her fam, we all had a smashing time, I’m sure of that. There was serious convo, light topics, laughter, dancing, singing, and eating and drinking a plenty.

I’m blessed to have such wonderful and loving family, and I’m also glad that they wanted to spend their Saturday night at our house.

Time is precious for EVERYONE. Watch for who willingly calls you up and asks to come over.

The action itself, speaks volumes.

Leave a Reply

