#353 30 kisses

Kiss.

“Awww.”

Kiss.

“Awww.”

Kiss.

“Awww.”

That’s how it went tonight. I had just put baby girl into her pyjamas, and she was sitting on my lap as I tied her hair up into a half-ponytail.

She turned my head to the side so she could gain access to my left cheek.

Kiss.

“Awww.”

Kiss.

“Awww.”

I turned my head to the other side, offering her my right cheek.

“What about here?”

Kiss.

“Awww.”

I don’t need to know, or understand, or even decipher where this, and many other recent displays of affection have come from. Really, I don’t care.

All that I do care is that, she wants to kiss me. And cuddle me. And wrap her arms around me.

And give me approximately 15 kisses per cheek. That is gold. 🙂

Leave a Reply

