#357 Docklands

I don’t say this much, and I definitely don’t say this at all often in Winter, but I actually like where I work.

I like Docklands.

Sure, stuff is hard to come by on weekends. Like good coffee. Convenient food. People. Life forms of any kind. Just kidding (kind of).

Sure, the weather is a shit-hole come Winter. The wind blows me to smithereens as I try my damn hardest to force my body through the rotating doors in the mornings, the insanity turning my body at 90 degrees it is that intense.

The wet and shiny concrete is a real hazard too, and don’t make me tell you about that, and any kind of heel.

But, the positives. Like the fact that we are so close to the city, the grind of it, and yet far enough to escape the crazy and have a little peace, while being a stone’s throw away from it all.

What about traffic being somewhat not really acceptable, while in the city DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT.

What about Summer evenings?

What about the water?

imag3154

 

I took this photo this evening while walking back from getting some noodles for dinner. I had to walk a bit, and other places were far-closed by 6:30pm…

But when I saw those rolling and broken clouds atop the glistening water… oh man.

I actually, kind of LOVE IT.

(Just don’t ask me to repeat this in 6 months time…)

Leave a Reply

