#358 Kinder days no.1

Today was the second session of kinder where I left baby girl and… ventured off by myself for a couple of hours.

They have been staggered starts to help her settle into the whole kindergarten ‘flow,’ (not that my cheeky monkey needs to go into it slowly, as she charges without hesitation into the playground, touching everything within reach) and next week will be the big one, where she will be there for 5 hours. This will be the norm, week in, week out.

5 hours.

5 HOURS

5 HOURS!

What does one do with oneself after 3 and a half years of raising a princess, where the only time you have to yourself is when you are working, and when you are sleeping (and let’s face it sleep provides no guarantee EVER of peace, especially with kids).

What do I do with myself?! For 5 freaking hours???

Why… EVERYTHING. Starting with hitting the Main street.

I have been putting off buying presents for some people in my life, and I am seriously late in buying these, because baby girl makes it so interesting for me when I try to buy anything that isn’t a toy, or a kinder surprise. So the first thing I did after dropping her off, was go mad on the shops.

I bought all 4 presents that I was planning to. 3 shops for that. Success. Then I decided to do some ‘me’ shopping.

I mean, really, I still had to buy one book present, so technically it wasn’t likeĀ I was actively searching for a book for myself… but when a book practically jumps out at you, you have to buy it, right?!

imag3160

I purchased the above book for myself, and the Farrell’s bookstore was running a freebie where you could pick up a book containing sample chapters of upcoming releases…

Free book you say? I can’t believe the sales assistant even asked “do you want one?”

So, I’m pretty happy. I ticked off some to-dos, indulged in some ‘me’ time and browsed some beautiful shops, and the photo above makes me so happy because it is representative of all that is yet to come.

Satisfaction. Joy. Simple pleasures.

Appreciation. Yay for this time in my life :):):)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

