#368 Coffee break by the dock-side

So, it is pretty apparent that I love coffee. Also, I love the water. Fortunately for me, the two collided today while doing my Sunday work shift.

Also lucky for me: it was a glorious day. Actually, considering I was at work, you can look at that in either of two ways… I’ll take the former for now, gratitude blog and all.

Since I was sleep-deprived, requiring caffeine, and my pressing work job that had to be done, was done, I ventured out into the sunshine post 10:30am, got myself a coffee and a Cherry Danish, and sat on a bench outside the café, watching the people walk on by, staring at the large boat in front of me, and just enjoying being present.

imag3247

It was just a short moment. But the sun’s rays warmed my exhausted soul, and the coffee did wonders for my head… Mill and Bakery has a couple of new baristas, and I got the female one today – she is awesome, she puts extra chocolate on my cappuccino.

Ahh. So I got some pleasure out of my work day even though everyone else was out and about, enjoying their family day Sunday.

Well, what do you know. Gratitude can truly be found, almost anywhere.

 

Leave a Reply

