#373 March-ing towards the warmth

Well, I am impressed March.

It was a fairly standard summer after all. I mean, when it was hot, you certainly felt it, don’t get me wrong. And though there were hot days, it just felt like they averaged at the 28 degree mark, with very few days hitting the 30s.

But March. Dear-y me. On the first day already it was hot. The other days that have followed – hot. Although many too have also been in the 28 degree category, with the next 7 days promising more 2o-something degree days, and even two 30-something degree days, this kind of weather, is far more promising and Summer-like, than Summer, actually was.

Why, you ask? Both seasons have had 2o-something and 30-something degree days, you argue.

Yes, you are right.

But.

Summer was NEVER consistent. We were lucky to get two 28 degree days in a row, before it dropped to, let’s say, 18.

Not kidding. TRUE STORY.

This happened, too many days to count. We did not get any kind of consistent stream of sunshine-y weather, and the amount of times that it got cold during those 3 months, really, pissed me off.

But March. Oh March oh March oh March. You my friend, have taken note.

You my friend, are winning hearts.

You my friend, are gonna go far.

In the lovely, bothered, humid, stinking, heat.

I LOVE IT. As too I am currently loving March. 🙂

Leave a Reply

