#378 Work equality and opportunity

On the 8th of March, otherwise known as ‘International Women’s Day,’ it is appropriate that I should be grateful for opportunities where I, as a woman, are treated equal to men.

And despite my MASSIVE rant just earlier, that is exactly what happened today.

I realised with happiness that despite the many factors that many other women can be discriminated against in the workplace, that are relevant to me, such as being a Part-Time working Mum Chick, I am still to this day, included.

I am given training.

I am taught new things, ahead of others.

I am kept in the loop.

My outside-of-work hours needs are met constantly, and I get time off when I require it.

And most importantly, I do not feel undervalued compared to any other employee there, old or new, full-time or part-time, woman or man.

If you have an employer like this, thank your lucky stars. I sure do.

And if you wanna get into some nitty-gritty, my RANT post over at SmikG may be the one for you…

 

Leave a Reply

