#404 Shopping with my girl no.2

Today’s successful shopping buys at Bayside were:

  • a pair of charcoal Mossimo trakkies
  • a pair of hot pink Milky trakkies
  • thick Winter stockings
  • a 3 packet of singlets

and a collectible Disney princess in an egg that I just couldn’t live without when I saw it at the counter.

Wait. No, the above was baby girl. ALL of the above was for baby girl.

Did I buy anything for myself? Was the shopping day successful in anyway, for me???

Well I did happen across a display of Harry Potter books, and bought myself The Philosopher’s Stone… I’ve always been into the story, and have watched the first few movies, stopping after I didn’t really have anyone in my life to get excited about them with.

Also, I love the J.K. Rowling story and am as much fascinated with her rags to riches tale as I am the actual book, so thought it was time I gave it a whirl.

After some lunch of sushi rolls and rice, we grabbed some groceries, including a takeaway kinder surprise that I just HAD TO HAVE – wait, no, that was baby girl again – and also a packet of choc-chip cookies that I this time, couldn’t walk past.

We then headed towards Lincraft where we bought some shimmery blue organza for a cape to match my dress…

Nope, again. That was for baby girl, so she can fling it off her, Elsa-style, during her billion future renditions of “Let It Go.”

We ended out trip by heading out into the still Autumn sun with all our buys, and I was honestly, as happy and chuffed as baby girl was. Seriously 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

