#410 Sunday Solitude

I’m actually surprised at how happy I was to stay at home today. Our quick stop by the shops was really, too much, as we would have gladly holed up in our home all day while the wild weather unleashed itself around us.

What was particularly great about staying home? Well, apart from the early Winter spell we were subject to, that made it especially fantastic stay-home weather, it was just the fact that it was long, LONG overdue. We haven’t just stayed home to not do much in a while, and I think our souls longed for the downtime.

Apart from ironing, washing, Hubbie preparing us a healthy lunch, while I prepared us a healthy dinner, and then him removing bug marks from our blinds, alongside some other random house odds and ends… I think the best part was when we woke up in the morning and then baby girl joined us in bed, all 3 of us cuddling together and snuggling under the covers.

We caught sight of our reflection in the opposite mirror, and it was the best sight ever. My family.

Sunday, solitude Sunday.

Leave a comment