#412 Rediscovering Rakija

I haven’t had it for a while now. Almost a year now, to be precise. And I know this, since I remember in the cold months last year, I wrote about my newfound affection for the plum drink.

Well, the Rakija is back. Tonight, after not passing a thought towards it for what seems like ages, when Hubbie asked “do you want some hot rakija?” I went “uhhh… yeah.”

Hell yeah.

This stuff has gusto. It has vibes. It has strength, sweet potency, and pick-you-up, throw you-off-the-balcony, though-you-will-bounce-back-because-you-are-Superwoman-now, kind of vibes.

It was insane. The rakija sent me through the roof. I was like “what now? Move over red.” While Hubbie crashed and burned because he hasn’t been feeling the best of late, my shot of 40% sent me off into the stratosphere, flying amongst comets and stars and extraordinary out-of-this-world planets.

Just a shot of hot rakija.

I had an absolute ball with myself. The best part-ay EVER. No one else came to it, but that’s ok… I enjoy my own company 🙂

Leave a Reply

