#440 Meeting an Angel

I never in my life thought I would get an opportunity to meet David Boreanaz.

It’s been 20 years since Buffy first aired on our screens. 13 years since the Angel season finale “Not Fade Away” tore our hearts apart and made us sob for days on end.

Surely the time had long past for a member of the cast to do a comic/supernatural type fan event.

And definitely not the main star, right?

???

WRONG.

IMAG3961

That isn’t my only photo. I actually met the guy. At Supanova. TODAY. Like I paid to stand next to him, and he shook my hand, and then he put his arm on my shoulder as we smiled at the camera.

Well I smiled stupidly. He kept the serious brooding look, in true Angel style.

And then I listened to him charm the pants off (well, pretty literally) every member of the thousand or so crammed into the theatre for one of his Q&As, before returning to queue again, and this time get an autograph of the dude.

The dude. Like he is so average.

He is soooo not. He is an Angel, and I can’t bloody believe (pardon the pun), that I met him today. Angel. David Boreanaz.

It was an unbelievable moment, and I’m happy to say, one more bucket item list, checked off.

:):):)

 

Leave a Reply

