#446 Westfield Doncaster shopping day

 

Aside from my ‘shopping with my girl’ series of posts, this one is different in that oh, it expresses my deep-found love for this shopping centre that I have been away from TOO LONG.

I haven’t been to Westfield Doncaster in over 8 months. Since before we moved. I was sooo excited walking into the centre, and I realised as I walked through the passageways, and saw all the shops, both old and new, that this has to be my favourite shopping centre. I think. EVER.

It is big, but not Chaddy-big where you can’t possibly do everything and see everything in one day (you probably could, but you would be spent doing it and your legs would not like you much). It has every single shop I need and shop at, and the quality of what they have is ‘up’ there. Also, I know where everything is. This is a huge advantage at the moment, with an impatient and easily distracted baby girl – knowing how to manoeuvre around a shopping centre quickly is GOLD.

Aside from my love letter to the centre I have missed so, some special buys came out of today, which were:

  • a jacket I’ve been looking for everywhere for baby girl – the size I needed was there, STARING ME IN THE FACE, and I got so excited I think the woman in the next aisle thought I had found a jacket for myself in the little girls section.
  • a Peter Alexander pyjama top for myself, because I figured I needed a new one… and then I got a free ‘Best Mum Ever’ badge from the staff, just because well, you know šŸ˜‰
  • I also got baby girl some cuteĀ slippers from PA, thick funky stockings for upcoming Winter wear, and a Frozen necklace with a charm that broke at home within about an hour of wearing it. Great.

I think we did well. We always do at Doncaster.

We WILL be back!

Leave a Reply

