#456 Baby girl’s comic timing

Baby girl ran into the family room, wearing only her birthday suit. I looked up at her.

“Too too hot” she told me, waving her hand in front of her.

Hubbie had been running her a bath, and she must have just tested the waters. Meanwhile I was on my hands and knees, picking up all her toys and quickly trying to stuff them into somewhat appropriate places before I met them in the bathroom.

“Yeah?” I said. “That’s ok, Mummy’s just packing up a bit.”

“Good good job!” And baby girl outstretched her hand with a big thumbs up and a grinning smile to me.

I immediately burst out laughing. I wasn’t annoyed that I was packing up her things, or shitty that she was congratulating me on a job that was hers… it was the perfect timing of a quote that I use often with her in encouraging good behaviour (obviously packing up isn’t one of them!) and to see her return it to me, in so hilarious a way…

It was comedic genius. My little girl 🙂

I laughed all the way to the bathroom…

Leave a Reply

