#472 Tea made for me

“Hey, can you do me a favour?” I asked Hubbie. I had just been welcomed by him and Anna from Arendelle, otherwise known as baby girl in Frozen costume, and she had let me go for long enough to take off my shoes and change into trakkies.

“Yeah?”

“Can you make me a camomile tea?”

Hubbie’s face said it all, though he did not say it out loud: ‘what’s wrong with your hands?’ Instead he smiled and said sure, and headed off to the kitchen. All I had been talking about since the day before even going to work, was how I was going to sit on the couch and do NOTHING once I got home.

He came back shortly with a steaming mug of tea, and in the .5 seconds that I was able to sit back and enjoy it before baby girl got me up, looking out towards the water, well, it felt good.

Leave a Reply

