#507 From the inside out…

I really try to enjoy the time I have with my family when we enter a café. For two of us to be there at once, is normal, but when it is the whole 3, our little family unit, all huddled up at a corner table and making waves, with all the bells and whistles, well it’s extra special.

Sure, we’re constantly keeping a certain princess monkey in check.

Sure, her voice is far too loud for cafes.

Sure, we are in and out pretty quickly.

Sure, sometimes the effort feels like more than the gain…

IMAG4663

But then I catch sight of a serene view, and all is calm. Calm in my mind, calm in the café, and calm in my family.

Because family life, IS chaotic life. They are one and the same. And I realise in these serene moments, that I wouldn’t change the crazy, for the world.

I always wanna be in, looking out, with them. Whether we are in a café….or whether we are in our World.

 

Leave a Reply

