#518 Chaddy shopping day no.2

Considering I practically live in jeans, it’s weird that I only have two pairs that I religiously alternate between.

Well, maybe not so weird. I am a Mum after all, and us Mums are notorious for putting ourselves last ALL THE TIME.

I bought my last black pair of Nobody jeans a good 4 years ago… I know the time roughly because baby girl was not around, at all. Make that, maybe 5 years. That’s a long time to repeatedly wear the same pair, on and off, and further proof of the staying-power and longevity of this Melbourne-based jean legend.

So when my zip broke while at work earlier this week (fortunately at the end of my shift) I knew it was coming time to look at another pair.

Today at Chaddy, the purchases were:

  • a new black pair of Cult Skinny Black Nobody jeans! (why try something else when you’ve found the best?)

p6134_-_cult_skinny_-_powerblk_f__2

(that’s not me, but they look something like that)

  • a Paw Patrol Chase toy and car, and a Wobbly Worm game
  • and finally, some awesome chocolate and cheese hokkaidos, which were the BOMB

Baby girl and Hubbie spent ages slinging hoops over the ‘wobbly worm,’ a game I think is fantastic for both kids, and their parents, especially at the end of a party where the parents can get just as intense and full-on in their competitiveness, especially when a couple of drinks are involved.

And the hokkaidos, why, oh my. I promise they are not paying me. They are just so damn good!

Shopping day, well spent. 🙂 $

 

 

Leave a Reply

