#519 Chicken and sweet corn soup

I just love this soup.

It’s easy to make, uses fairly ordinary staples (carrot, celery, onion, garlic) for the stock base, and then you add back the chicken that cooked in the broth, albeit shredded, some more spices, creamed corn, and heap on plenty of fresh spring onion and chilli… and serve!

IMAG4922

What I love even more? I am able to make a kid-friendly version too. I just make sure the bowl I pour for baby girl does not contain any spring onions and chilli, and she happily laps it up!

Making a meal on a cold Winter’s night, that warms your insides, provides you with great cold/flu protection, and is a winner for everyone in the household…

Why, I am so grateful for that!

Leave a Reply

