#527 Motherly Moments

Tired and uninspired.

I’ve had times today where I’ve been fed up and frustrated… both with life and baby girl.

But by the same token, I’ve had proud Motherly Moments.

Like for example, when baby girl needed a snack, and after giving it to her she said happily “Thank you Mama.”

Or how when I asked if she wanted any fish with her dinner, instead of cracking it and complaining, she gave a sweet “no thanks,” tilted her head and squinted her eyes in a cheeky ‘you-know-you-love-me’ fashion.

Or the way she asked for more capsicum strips during dinner. She didn’t want a bar of them yesterday, and yet today, it’s her favourite food.

Or when I was at her level, helping her in the toilet, and she gave me repeated kisses on my forehead, followed by eskimo kisses, a lean in to me and “Awww, Mama.”

(Heart-grabbing).

Like I said, proud moments. One proud Mama. She is a stubborn girl, and has real determination and personality about her, but she is a beautiful and kind soul, with such genuine goodwill and heart, that it warms our soul every day.

It suddenly makes me not so tired, and not so uninspired… 🙂

Leave a Reply

