#536 Scalding Hot Showers

You don’t really have to spell it out: a hot shower on a Winter’s night is bliss. We make it out like its a necessity, here in our Western World, when really it is a luxury. To have water come out at the faucet, instantly at the temperature of your choice?

Why, it’s almost magic. And exceptionally good plumbing I might add.

But tonight, today in fact, was no ordinary day. Sure I had a shower tonight. A really, really hot shower. Scalding in fact. So hot I said to Hubbie before I disappeared into my steamy bathroom oasis “I want to come out looking like Sebastian.”

The crab from The Little Mermaid. He LOL’d, and yet totally got it.

Because today was not only cold, it was icy. Freezing. There was no difference in temperature between inside our house and out, and that’s because various doors were open all day, to allow the tradies easy access to and fro you see, because we are getting our new ducted heater installed…

It’s all for a GOOD CAUSE. I told myself that repeatedly, and as I got frostbite in my toes and fingertips (practically) I reminded myself there was hours to go before we had all-inclusive, top-notch, reliable and equal-heated goodness in our house.

And then our gas guy came over to me at 4:30pm and told me he couldn’t finish the big job today – he’d be back tomorrow morning.

Sigh. And on such a cold day/night. Brrrr.

A scalding hot shower, was the only thing that could help. I did, and IT did.

I have to say, that I am counting on writing a very excited new ducted heater post tomorrow, or else gas heads will roll…

But ahhh, scalding hot water. I am a Leo, so I like to be burned… Bliss.

One thought on “#536 Scalding Hot Showers

Leave a Reply

