#541 Kmart

I went into Kmart today to buy a few party items for baby girl’s upcoming 4th birthday.

Key word, ‘few.’

IMAG5220

I honestly did not think I would fill up one of those roll-along baskets, let alone be spilling over and have items fall off as I rolled my way through the store.

Oh, but it DID happen.

How do these things come about? Sure, I had plastic cups to buy, lollies for the candy bar I’m SUPER excited about, little toys for all the games the kids will play… but still somehow, it all went pear-shaped.

I went WAY overboard, and I didn’t even mean to. Like, it just happened.

It was like a force came over me… a Kmart force to be reckoned with.

It must be all those $1, $2 and $3 items just lunging at you.

Damn you Kmart.

Or should I say… I’m grateful for you Kmart. Thank you for making me buy cheap things, that look so damn good.

 

Leave a Reply

