#565 The look of adoration no. 2

All it takes is a look.

I had a splendid day out shopping with my girl today. And yes I am grateful that it went well. We got stuff done, ticked things off our list, she was in a fine mood, and she had even more reason to smile, as we exchanged a birthday present duplicate she had received, for yet another toy (as if she doesn’t have enough) so she was pretty pleased about it all.

She was dressed as Wonder Woman too. More reason.

We walked hand in hand through the shopping centre, feeling great. I looked down at her, and like I do so many times throughout the day, every day, I said “I love you sweetheart.”

She simply looked up at me, smiling. It was enough that she acknowledged my devotion to her. I never want her to forget, or not feel the warmth of love we feel for her every second of every minute of every hour of every day.

I looked away, and then noticed her looking up at me again. I looked down, smiling at this brown-eyed girl, all doe-y eyed at me.

And her eyes said it all.

The look of love. We smiled at each other like a Mother and Daughter in a freaking television commercial, but this was better.

Because this IS real.

 

Leave a comment