#1766 Love Summer

It kinda hit me as I crept out of baby girl’s room tonight.

The toilet door I passed is usually so drafty come winter time, from it’s permanently ajar window…

And yet as I went by it tonight, it was so balmy.

And I was like, “YES.”

I love this.

I love summer.

Things are so easy. Walking around with no socks on.

Sandals, for days.

Windows and doors open, fresh air invited in on a regular basis.

Sunnies and sunscreen.

No shivering.

No heater.

No frosty mornings.

(Well this is Melbourne, so we still get slumped every now and then 😉).

The warmth brings with it relaxation, release, and a beautiful flow.

I love the flow.

I openly welcome Summer. Please stay for as long as you can. 💖

Photo by Jackson David on Pexels.com

2 thoughts on “#1766 Love Summer

Leave a comment