#2351 The stage she is at, 8.10

She is getting so grown up, while still maintaining that beautiful, childhood naivety.

Baby girl poses with hand on hip when she puts on a skirt and cute top, like she did today… and then she will go and make a fort. πŸ˜†

I helped her today. I was working from home, and she was also home because it was an extra day off school being parent-interview day. So once again, she had to keep herself busy while I worked.

But I got up to help her find a long blanket. We needed something that would fit over the coffee table. I eventually found the right size, and she watched TV from under the fort, peeking out from an open flap in the blanket. πŸ₯°

She sat patiently next to me as I did the zoom report with her teacher. Last year there was some contention over getting her to sit next to me, being lockdown season then. Also she was younger. A year on, and today she was so mature, listening to the feedback, responding to the teacher, not running off and getting all embarrassed as she has in earlier years.

She has her own showers that last half an hour. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈWe have to beg her to take a shower, but then we can’t get her out. We hear her singing the latest song she is obsessed with, and today it’s Pink’s So What?

The day before it was Ed Sheeran’s Shiver. A few days ago it was Livin’ on a Prayer. Last week she was singing Talking Heads Psycho Killer.

Like her parents, she has diverse music taste. πŸ˜‰

She says things like “you have got to be kidding me.” She will argue with you and win the debate. She knows everything, and if you tell her she is wrong, she will tell you no, you are wrong, Google is wrong, the world is wrong, and every educator is also wrong too, before going on and clarifying that everyone thinks in their own way. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈπŸ˜†

She drives us up the wall, but she entertains us constantly, and makes us happy, ALWAYS. She is my buddy who sits next to me in the car, lately more often than not. She asks about her past, our past, how we met, and so on, and she eagerly takes in this information.

She loves her friends, she loves her teacher, and she has the best, can-do attitude.

This is the stage she is at, and I love it. πŸ™πŸ’–πŸ₯°πŸ˜

Leave a comment