#3079 Winter is here

Overnight Winter properly arrived.

Rain, wind. Deck furniture falling over onto the grass. πŸ’¨πŸ€£

I get a strong sense of relief once Winter arrives. Leading up to it, I’m always quietly dreading it, training myself each year to get over it, get used to it, and just move on.

But there’s that small part of me, just like hanging on to what remnants of Autumn we have, until…

A night like last night happens.

But then, once here – RELIEF!

Because now that it is here and we are in it, we can count down to it. 😊

Already I’m counting down to the Winter solstice, a week and a half away, and then there are all those other fun birthday events happening in Winter… πŸ˜‰

And before you know it, Spring buds will be blooming. πŸ€

The countdown is well and truly on. Let’s rug up, drink coffee/tea and eat soup, and count down…

81 days to go…

Leave a comment