#3027 Family Saturdays

I used to feel like I HAD to be doing lots of busy, social, outward things on the weekend to feel good, productive, happy about myself and my life.

And while being social and seeing people IS fun, I have learnt to embrace this quiet, routine, family part of my life, on Saturdays.

The trip to the shops with the kids – coffee, treats, groceries, and baby boy running amuck.

Chilling at home/walks around the front and back yard with baby boy.

Doing some kind of ‘passion task’/house stuff as baby boy naps.

Then a homecooked, or junk food style homecooked meal made with Hubbie when he gets home from work – tonight, spaghetti bolognaise. 😋

Lots of fun, games and craziness ensues. Music, dancing, clapping (ALL OF US NOW!)

Ice cream with chocolate topping on the couch.

Talking, connecting, bonding. Tickles and laughs too.

(Come to think of it, we get less ‘quiet’ as the day goes on!)

They are the best days/nights. 🥰

Leave a comment