#3026 Drizzly pram walk

Baby boy had been asleep a few minutes in the pram today when it started to drizzle.

Sure the sky was grey, but the weather app had said no rain before I headed off on the walk… hmm. I did a little run to get underneath a tree, not worried about baby boy at all since he had a cover over him, sleeping peacefully and blissfully unaware of anything else other than zzzs.

I paused there for a moment, watching the wispy rain fall around me. It wasn’t much, but still I waited it out before moving on again, some stray bits of rain falling on through and around me, but I didn’t mind anymore.

It was just a really lovely moment, and it felt like I was away somewhere on holiday, getting caught out by drizzle.

The beauty of it was that I was at home… home sweet home. 🩷🙏🌧️🏠

Leave a comment