#3096 Chilling at the end of term

Today was the last day of term two and I couldn’t be happier. 🙏💖

Baby girl too. I think she needs it, but maybe it’s just the Winter cold, and we all need to sleep.

After the earlier school pick-up, I made a coffee and she had some after-school treats. We were sitting on the couch and she was wanting to talk, watch TV together, all things that are tricky with a curious baby boy in tow… 🤣 but somehow, we always make it work.

And I loved it. I loved that moment, baby girl leaning against me, wanting to hug, just wanting to be near me, as we discussed some holiday plans, and how long she was going to sleep in tomorrow.

Today was Friday in the truest sense of the word, and knowing we have two weeks ahead of us is the best, most exciting prospect… bring on the holidays. 🥰

Leave a comment