#1678 Day 180 of getting there: Zoom games

First and foremost, there is one rule when playing any kind of game with someone.

Be it a board game, card game, or an online zooom game…

One rule only.

You MUST be close with the person.

You have to be related to them, or they have to be your very closest bestie.

Think about it. Imagine Monopoly with a stranger. You’d crack the shits when they bought that Mayfair property you’ve been eyeing off the last 16 trips around the board.

What about Uno. Imagine a stranger pulled a Draw 4 on you? You’d throw the cards in their face!

And then there’s the new era of games we live in, especially in these current isolating times… online games. Zoom games.

How could you possibly discuss, patiently and calmly, whether potato soup, and potato and leek soup, were the same thing, with someone you barely knew?

Huh, huh?

Exactly my predicament tonight!

Tonight, we played online zoom games. And tonight, OMG… I roared with laughter.

Let’s be clear. There are arguments. Accusations of cheating, emotional tactics, far-reaching answers…

But friends can yell at each other and move on, am I right?

But I swear, it was that heated, hilarious laughter more than anything. I laughed, then I cried from laughing. And you know, with all this covid… it’s been a long time.

I can’t remember the last time I felt so light.

We played this online version of scattergories. You get a letter and you have to find 12 answers to questions starting with that letter within 2 minutes.

Of course you have to be close to the people. I can’t imagine playing that with people I didn’t know well, I would just hate them so much afterwards.

But with your friends… you just laugh.

Tell them off, and laugh.

It’s brilliant.

And I got the best laugh tonight, from one of my answers… “name something you save up to buy.”

The letter was R.

I said ‘row boat.’

Photo by Richard McAlister on Pexels.com

And I just died laughing. I think it had to come out of me. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I really needed it. 💖

Good friends. Online zoom games. A seriously deadly but hilariously addictive combination.

Leave a comment